what’s happening in 2019–2020

Academic Calendar

SPRING 2020 SEMESTER

Wednesday, Jan 8

Administrators & Faculty Chairs return

Thursday, Jan 9

New and returning faculty begin

Wednesday, Jan 15

New Student Orientation

Thursday, Jan 16

First day of classes

Thursday, Jan 16

Last day to add a course without special permission

Thursday, Jan 23

Last day to add a course with special permission

Thursday, Feb 6

Last day to drop a course and have it removed from the academic records/transcript

Sunday, Feb 9

Course withdrawal policy takes effect- WP/WF/WN placed on academic records/transcript

Feb 25-26

National & Liberation Days – No classes (college closed)

Thursday, Feb 27

Classes resume

Tuesday, Mar 3

New student progress evaluations due to the Registrar’s Office 4:00pm

Sunday, March 8 - Thursday, March 12

Spring Break (students, faculty, and administrators)

Thursday, Mar 19

Last day to withdraw from a course/end of course withdrawal period

Thursday, Apr 23

First day of Ramadan

Monday, May 11

Last class day

May 12 - May 14

Final exam period

Thursday, May 14

Faculty must submit final grades by 12pm

Monday, May 18

Grades available online to students at 4pm

Sunday, May 24

Last day for faculty

Print the AIC 2020 - 2021 Academic Calendar here

FALL 2020 SEMESTER

August 23 - August 31

Registration period for Fall 2020

Monday, Aug 31

New Student Orientation

Tuesday, Sep 1

First day of fall classes

Wednesday, Sep 2

Last day for self-pay students to register

Thursday, Sep 3

Last day to Add and Drop without financial penalty (100% tuition refund)

Thursday, Sep 3

Last day to add and drop without special permission

September 6 - September 10

Course drop period (50% tuition refund)

Thursday, Sep 10

Last day to add a course with special permission

September 13 - September 24

Course drop period (without refund)

September 27 - November 19

Course withdrawal policy takes effect with a grade of a W

October 11 - October 22

Fall midterm examination period

Thursday, Oct 29

Prophet's birthday (date subject to change)

November 15 - November 19

Advising sessions for students

Thursday, Nov 19

Last day to withdraw from a course with a grade of W

Sunday, Nov 22

Spring 2021 registration starts

November 29 - December 3

Student course evaluation period

Monday, Dec 14

Last official class day (lecture)

December 15 - December 17

Final exam period 

December 18 - January 9

Winter break for students

Website Design